Trinbago Knight Riders won CPL 2017…

Trinbago Knight Riders won CPL 2017…

Trinbago Knight Riders won Caribbean Premier League CPL 2017 by Defeating St.kitts and Nevis Patriots by 3 wickets in a thrilling Final.

The Final Match of CPL 2017 was held between Trinbago Knight Riders and St.kitts and Nevis Patriots.

where Trinbago Knight Riders were Lead by West Indian star all-rounder Dwayne Bravo and st.kitts and Nevis Patriots was Lead by the Storm Chris Gayle.

In this match, Trinbago Knight Riders won the Toss and Choose to Bowl First.

After came to bat St.Kitts and Nevis Patriots Scored 135 for the Loss of 6 wickets after 20 overs.

After that, chasing a total of 136 runs Trinbago Knight Riders chased down with one over to spare.

During chasing Trinbago Knight Riders lost their wickets at regular intervals and at one stage they are 90/7 and they need 22 from last 2 overs with 3 wickets in Hand.

Here comes the Man of the Match awarded a 28-year-old all rounder Kevon Cooper scored an unbeaten 29 runs off 14 deliveries with the help of wicket keeper batsman Dinesh Ramdin who made 26 runs off 31 balls and makes the home team to Clinch the another Title here.

Kevon Cooper declared as man of the match award for his unbeaten 29 with bat and 2/12 with the ball in his 2 overs.

Player of the Tournament :

Chadwick Walton from Guyana Amazon Warriors who scored individual 92 in this tournament Declared as player of the Tournament for his 458 runs and also gets the award for Stylish Moment.

Evin Lewis from St Kitts and Nevis Patriots gets the award for Most Sixes of the Tournament.

There is a huge disappointment for Gayle & co. and they played really well.

Dwayne Bravo & co did the Champion Dance and Dwayne Bravo lifts the Title of Carribean Premier league 2017.

Dwayne Bravo leads his team as they got the Medals.

This is the End of another season of Carribean premier league.



leave a comment

No Any widget selected for sidebar

Create Account

Log In Your Account