India vs New Zealand 1st T20I

India vs New Zealand 1st T20I

India vs New Zealand 1st T20I at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

After the completion of ODI Series Between these two sides, the 1st T20I Played Yesterday.

Match Summary

New Zealand won the toss and opt to Bowl First in this 1st T20I.


Playing XI

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvaneswar Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah, Ashish Nehra.

New Zealand

Playing XI

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson, Tom Bruce, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi.

Shreyas Iyer and Ashish Nehra from Indian Side and Tom Bruce From New-Zealand Side are Playing their First Match on this tour.

India Scored 202/3 in their 20 overs and set a target of 203 For New-Zealand.

Openers Give a Good Start For India where Shikhar Dhawan Scored 80 off Just 52 Balls and Rohit Sharma Scored 80 off 55 Balls.

From New Zealand Bowlers Ish Sodhi took 2 wickets for 25 runs and Trent Boult took a Wicket.

After Came to Bat New Zealand Scored Just 149/8 in their 20 Overs and Lost the Match by 53 runs.

Player of the Match

Shikhar Dhawan declared as Man of the Match For His 80 runs which came off Just 52 Balls.

India wraps up a clinical win and this is their first against the Kiwis on the backdrop of Nehra’s retirement. A cameo from Kohli helped India push past 200.

Nehra :

More than one performance I would say it’s the memory that matters more. In India, people remember the memories more. It’s Very fortunate to be standing here, retiring after 18 years, retiring in blue clothes in your home ground, I have no regrets. The crowd has been a great support. I am always happy whether I am retired or not.

This is For Today and we will Meet on Next T20I Between these two Teams on this Saturday.

Thank you…!!!



leave a comment

No Any widget selected for sidebar

Create Account

Log In Your Account