India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I at Thiruvananthapuram

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I at Thiruvananthapuram

The 3rd and Final T20I Between India and Newzealand

The equation was down to 12 off the last three balls but Pandya eventually prevailed to give India a six-run victory.

The Decider of the Series Played Yesterday Between India and NewZealand at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram. As Rain Affected Before the Toss And Match Were Reduced to 8 overs Per Side and India Won it By Just 6 Runs.

India in the third match of a T20I series :

SCG, 2016: Beat Aus by 7 Wickets (Series 3-0)
Vizag, 2016: Beat SL by 9 wickets (2-1)
Harare, 2016: Beat Zim by 3 runs (2-1)
Bengaluru, 2017: Beat Eng by 75 runs (2-1)

Match Summary

New Zealand Won the Toss and Choose to Bowl First In this Final and Bilateral T20I.

India Playing XI

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Virat Kohli (c), Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni (wk), Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

New Zealand Playing XI

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Tom Bruce, Glenn Phillips (wk), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult.

India Scored 67 runs For the Loss of 5 wickets in 8 Overs.

Manish Pandey with 17 Runs is the Top Scorer For India.

From New Zealand Bowlers Tim Southee and Ish Sodhi Took 2 Wickets Each where Trent Boult Took 1 Wicket.

NZ Came to Bat to Chase a Target of 68 runs in 8 Overs they Fell Short of Just 6 runs.

Colin De Grandhomme with 17 runs was the Top Scorer For New Zealand.

Again Jaspreet Bumrah Bowled well and He Just Conceded 9 runs in His 2 Overs and took 2 Wickets.

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and Kuldeep Yadav Shared a Wicket Each.

Jaspreet Bumrah – Player of the Match / Player of the Series

India had the disadvantage of bowling second with the dew around and had to bowl to New Zealand batsmen who had a fair idea about the pitch. But Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, and Yuzvendra Chahal proved too formidable a triumvirate on a pitch that, to be fair, was difficult to bat on after all the rainy days leading up to this game. What surprised was New Zealand’s panic, and their aversion to run the singles early in the innings.

India complete series win with six-run victory

India won this Bilateral T20I and Won this T20I Series with 2-0

Thank You…!!!




leave a comment

No Any widget selected for sidebar

Create Account

Log In Your Account